Clatsop County Commission Meeting Live Stream (when in session)

Under our charter, Clatsop County is governed by a Board of Commissioners made up of five elected members, who establish policies and set the vision of the county. The Commissioners are volunteers elected by geographic districts to four-year terms.

The Board hires the County Manager to carry out its policies and oversee the day-to-day operations of the county government.

The Board Rules spell out the requirements and responsibilities of the Board and Commissioners.

The citizens of Clatsop County adopted a Charter to provide for the exercise of authority over matters of county concern to the fullest extent permissible under the constitution and laws of the United States of America and the State of Oregon.

Each year, the Commissioners choose a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson. The current Chairperson is Mark Kujala. The current Vice-Chairperson is Courtney Bangs.

The Board of Commissioners generally holds work sessions four times a month - the first and third Wednesdays at 10am and the second and fourth Wednesdays at 5pm. Regular meetings occur twice a month - the second and fourth Wednesdays at 6pm.

Regular Board meetings are hybrid meetings - members of the public are able to attend virtually via Zoom (link is available on each meeting's agenda), or in person at the Judge Boyington Building, 857 Commercial St., Astoria. The public is always welcome to attend the Board meetings.

Among their many duties, the commissioners serve on various county-related boards and committees by appointment.

Clatsop County's Strategic Plan

Commissioner Chair Mark Kujala and Vice- Chair Courtney Bangs



Commissioner Chair Mark Kujala



Commissioner Vice Chair Courtney Bangs Commissioners John Toyooka, Pamela Wev and Lianne Thompson



Commissioner John Toyooka



Commissioner Pamela Wev



Commissioner Lianne Thompson

Supporting Documents

Map - Commissioner District 1 799.53 KB

Map - Commissioner District 2 1.72 MB

Map - Commissioner District 3 902.56 KB

Map - Commissioner District 4 3.88 MB

Map - Commissioner District 5 4.63 MB

Map - All Commissioner Districts 450.33 KB

Related Links

• Commissioner Districts Web App

View PDF

Directions

800 Exchange Street, Suite 410 Astoria, OR 97103 United States

View in Google Maps

46.18791555, -123.83458231265